ministry team

  • Ray Cochran, Family pastor

    Ray Cochran has been our Family Pastor since September 2012. He and his wife Tracie have one daughter. Ray graduated from Liberty University Baptist Theological Seminary with a Master of Arts in Religion. He can be reached by email at ray@firstchatsworth.org or by phone at 706-695-2112.

  • Mark Carr, Senior Pastor

    Mark Carr is our Senior Pastor since March of 2019. Mark and his wife, Sheri have three children. Mark is a graduate of Liberty University and has served churches in Georgia, Tennessee and Alabama. He can be reached by email at mark@firstchatsworth.org or by phone at 706-695-2112.

  • Gary Smith, Worship pastor

    Gary Smith has been our Worship Pastor since September 2009. He and his wife, Sharon, have two daughters, a son-in-law and four grand-daughters. Gary has a Master of Arts in Worship Studies from Liberty University Baptist Theological Seminary. He can reached by email at gary@firstchatsworth.org or by phone at 706-695-2112.

  • George Ross, pastoral care

    George Ross is our Pastoral Care minister. A retired senior pastor, George makes hospital visits and maintains contact with with our seniors and shut-ins. He can be contacted at george@firstchatsworth.org

  • Denise Reed, church secretary

    Denise Reed has been our church secretary for almost 20 years. In addition to her administrative duties, she heads up our kitchen staff where she prepares a wonderful meal every Wednesday evening before Prayer service. She can be reached at denise@firstchatsworth.org

  • Tina Keith, preschool director

    Tine Keith is our Pre-school Director. She and her husband, Joe, have two daughters and one son. Tina can be reached by email at tina@firstchatsworth.org or by phone at 706-695-2112.